Gender reveal

I’ve been posting every day for a week now, counting down to the gender reveal party, which is FINALLY taking place tomorrow.

And you all have been so patient.

So, tonight I wanted to share a few photos that I haven’t posted anywhere else, just because you’ve all been so patient.

This morning I got up pretty early so I could take care of a few different things for the gender reveal that probably shouldn’t have been so last minute, but ended up being.

I got this really cool idea off Pinterest to make a sash for my gender reveal party or for a baby shower, so not too long ago I went to Hobby Lobby and bought a bunch of different fabric flowers and this morning I turned them into this, which I will be wearing tomorrow.

I can’t wait to show you all what it looks like on me, but that will happen tomorrow at the party. I did get to wear it today, however, during my 21 week maternity shoot. While I don’t have any pictures from the shoot yet, because the photographer needs time to develop/edit these things, I do have a photo of what I was wearing underneath the sheer dress.

It was a beautiful day, and we chose a really nice spot for this shoot, so I hope we got at least a couple decent photos. The sash fit perfectly with the beautiful dress, and I didn’t freeze to death despite it being the middle of February and having worn a dress made of sheer material.

Tomorrow I have to get up fairly early to finish setting up the hall, and there will be a bit of takedown involved after 4pm, but I do plan to post about the party when I get home, and of course to announce the gender officially on my blog. So stay tuned for that. Also, in the VERY near future there will be that post I mentioned last time about the popular topic of stretch marks, as well as a 20 week update, since I’m now 21 weeks as of today.

Check tomorrow for the gender post, you won’t want to miss it. (-:

One thought on “Gender reveal

Leave a Reply

