Maternity Shoot

The day before both my birthday and the gender reveal, on February 18th, I was lucky enough to have a maternity shoot with a wonderful woman named Kristin Hatfield, whose business is named Hatfield Photography. She captured some beautiful pictures of me and my baby bump in a sheer gown and wearing the sash I made for my party.

It was a beautiful winter day that felt like spring and despite the sunshine that we feared might create problems because of shadows under the bridge, everything turned out great and it was really a perfect shoot.*

I’m so excited to finally be able to share a few of these photos with everyone!



*everything went perfect except the part where I forgot I was wearing a panty liner and the public bathrooms near the bridge were closed because of the off season, so I had to take the thing off in front of a woman I’ve never met while laughing hysterically because it was awkward but such is life. Oh, good old pregnancy issues 😂

Leave a Reply

